Professional Service Award-Faculty

  • 2017-2018: Mary Jo Billiott (ACCT/IS)
  • 2016-2017: Erin Blaugrund (MKTG)
  • 2012-2013: Larry Tunnell (ACCT/IS)
  • 2011-2012: Phil Benson (MGT)
  • 2010-2011: Bill Gould (ASTAT/EASIB)
  • 2009-2010: Peter Dorfman (MGT)
  • 2008-2009: Richard Oliver (ACCT/IS)
  • 2007-2008: Rick Adkisson (EASIB)
  • 2006-2007: Al Berryman (FIN)
  • 2005-2006: Mike Hyman (MKTG)
  • 2004-2005: Ed Scribner (ACCT/IS)
  • 2003-2004: Pat Gavin (PGA Golf MGT, MKTG)
  • 2002-2003: Phillip Benson (MGT)
  • 2001-2002: Anthony V. Popp (EASIB)
  • 2000-2001: Thomas Morehart



College of Business faculty award (formerly “Service to the Community Award.”) Recognizes the faculty member who has made the most significant contribution to the individual’s profession. Such service is external to the institution and includes such activities as serving as an officer of an academic organization, serving as an editor or reviewer for a scholarly journal, or any other activity that significantly benefits the academy of scholars beyond the bounds of NMSU.