Regents Professorship


Regents Professorships awarded to College of Business faculty:

  • 2016: David Boje (MGT)
  • 2006: Kenneth J. Martin (FIN)
  • 2001: James T. Peach (EASIB)



Regents Professorships were established in 2002, with first awards presented in Spring 2002, by NMSU’s Board of Regents to recognize faculty who have made outstanding contributions to NMSU’s mission as a land-grant, doctoral research university-extensive institution and to recognize the important contribution of all NMSU faculty in the areas of education, research, extension education and public service:

Nominations: Evaluated by a committee under the direction of the provost. The provost makes recommendations to the president, who selects candidates to present to the Board of Regents for approval. A faculty member must have served at NMSU for at least 10 years.