Board of Regent’s Medal

College of Business Honorees


NMSU policy: The Regent’s Medal shall be awarded on suitable occasions and with appropriate ceremonies to persons who have made outstanding contributions to the university, to the State of New Mexico, or to the United States. Other recipients:

  • Manuel Pacheco (Interim President)
  • Charles Johnson (former NMSU student athlete, professional football player and professor)
  • Jean Thomas (former presidential spouse)
  • Maude Tully Guthrie (biology professor)
  • Clyde Tombaugh (astronomy professor)
  • Seaborn Collins (Las Cruces realtor and former regent)
  • William O’Donnell (former academic vice president)
  • Roger Corbett (former president)
  • Hugh Milton II (former president)