FirstLight Federal Credit Union Faculty & Staff Achievement Awards


  • 2004: R. Wayne Headrick (MBA Program)
  • 2002: Joseph Benson (MGT)
  • 2000: Romelia Eres (FIN)
  • 1996: John Loveland (MGT)
  • 1995: James Bullock (ACCT/IS)


The FirstLight Federal Credit Union annually honored two faculty members (one from the main campus and one from a branch campus) for advancement of the university and service to local, state, national and international agencies. The organization also recognized one professional and one classified employee each year for exceptional service. In 2001, FirstLight FCU created two additional awards for outstanding contributions in research and creative activity that were given each year to one faculty member and one staff member. Each FirstLight FCU honor included a monetary award.