Dennis Darnall Faculty Achievement Award


  • 2006: Nina Compton (FIN)
  • 2001: Leigh Murray (EASIB, ASTAT)


The NMSU Darnall award recognizes NMSU faculty members who have demonstrated broad-based and superior accomplishments in teaching, research and service to the profession, the university and the community. The award carries a monetary gift and honors the achievements and services of Dennis W. Darnall as a New Mexico State University teacher, researcher, administrator, entrepreneur and civic leader.