NMSU students make national list of outstanding campus leaders

March 29, 2007 by Jacqueline Armendariz NMSU News Center

The 2007 list of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include 14 students from New Mexico State University.

The NMSU students included on the list join a group of students from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

NMSU students listed this year are Adriana Hernandez, of Las Cruces; Shawna Holtz of El Paso; and Ari Loiben, of Waco, Texas, each of the College of Arts and Sciences. Bonnie Ambrose of Aztec, N.M.; Sarah Ballew of Santa Fe; Jessica Butchko of Rio Rancho, N.M.; and James Hillman of Las Cruces are honorees from the College of Business.

Jaime Gonzalez of Anthony, N.M., and Graciela Ortega of El Paso are from the College of Education. Eliseo De Pietto of Las Cruces is from the College of Extended Learning. Mark Lilley of Las Cruces and Rita Shoup of Silver City, N.M., from the College of Health and Social Services, along with graduate students Jessica Pena of Santa Fe; and Hope Woodward of Bay Head, N.J., also are on the list.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.