NMSU’s spring 2014 community college and American Indian Program outstanding graduates announced

May 12, 2014 by Samuel Horstman, NMSU News Center

The New Mexico State University has named the community college and American Indian Program Outstanding Graduates for spring 2014. The NMSU Alumni Association selected a recipient from each of NMSU’s four community colleges and the American Indian Program based on outstanding scholarship, leadership and participation in university and community activities.

The Outstanding Graduates are:

American Indian Program

  • Corinna Sabaque, Community Health

Doña Ana Community College

  • Tamara Wilcurt, Technical and Industrial Studies Division
  • Perla Tovar, Business and Information Systems Division
  • Cristina Aguirre, Health and Public Services Division
  • Donna Farmer, General Studies Division

NMSU Carlsbad

  • Matthew Yberra, Associate of Science
  • Jon Blackmon, Criminal Justice
  • Megan Lilley, Nursing/EMT/Allied Health and Wellness
  • Beatriz Martinez, Information and Communication Technology
  • Michelle Smith, Education
  • Cristina Vega, Social Science
  • Jie Tang, Pre-Business

NMSU Alamogordo

  • William R. Hanna, Humanities, Social Sciences and Education Division
  • Lindsey Cox, Mathematics, Science, Business and Technologies Division
  • Alaric J. Kimmel, Professional Occupations, Technologies and Fine Arts Division

NMSU Grants

  • Nenderle Hogue, Associate of Arts
  • Kelly Beym, Associate of Applied Science
  • Sky Maslowski, Associate of General Studies

For more information, call the NMSU Alumni Association at 575-646-3616.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.