Upcoming Current Issues Conference

Contact. Jeanette Walter at jeawalte@nmsu.edu if you have questions, registration inquiries, or require additional information.

Quick links: Speaker PresentationsSee who’s attendingRegistrationEldorado Hotel

Photo courtesy of TOURISM Santa Fe

Current Issues: April 7-10, 2019

Industry leaders and commissioners discuss issues facing the electric, natural gas, water, and telecommunications industries.

Brochure: TBA

Updated: NA


jeawalte@nmsu.edu or 575.649.4812.


Registration and Payment Options:

  • Online: Payment options are credit card, check/money order, or we can invoice your organization.
  • Fax, phone or email: Fill out the enrollment form on the last page of the program brochure. Follow the instructions on the form for a preferred payment option.

Registration instructions for Guest Speakers/Responders:

  1. Click the “Register Now” link above.
  2. Chose the registration category: Current Issues [2019] Guest Speaker/Responder ($0.00).
  3. Press “Proceed to Payment” button.
  4. Guest speakers/responders will be sent a formal confirmation from the CPU staff.

Cancellations. Cancellation policy TBA.Send the appropriate attendee contact information to Jeanette Walter at jeawalte@nmsu.edu. Substitutions made after April 3, 2019 will be processed on-site.

Eldorado Hotel Reservations

Reservation Deadline: March 6, 2019
The Eldorado Hotel special conference rate is $196 per night, single or double.
Make your hotel reservation:
• Online Reservation: CLICK HERE
• Call 800.995.4500 and mention NMSU Public Utility Conference, group code 190402NMSU.


2019 Current Issues Attendees

[table “” not found /]

2019 Current Issues Presentations

[table “” not found /]