Skip to main content

NMSU wins 2022 PGA University Championship

Congratulations to the NMSU PGA Golf Management team of Davis Chung (junior), Matt Mansholt (junior), Benny Opperman (freshman), Talon Payne (senior), Nic Ziebro (junior), and coaches Pat Gavin and Josh Salmon. NMSU won the 2022 PGA University Championship by 10 strokes at Bear’s Best Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada. All 18 PGA golf management university programs compete in this annual national championship. The winner of the PGA University Championship, supported by Srixon/Cleveland Golf, is awarded the Jones Cup trophy, which is named after S. Roland Jones, the first PGA Golf Management University Program Director at Mississippi State. The Aggies are excited to bring the trophy back to campus for the fourth time.For complete championship information and results, visit